The Darleen J. and Robert L. Walker Scholarship Fund provides financial assistance to law students and those beginning law school anywhere in the state of Illinois or in Milwaukee, Wisconsin or St. Louis, Missouri. While scholarships are open to all, applicants who are from Masonic families, are former residents of the Masonic Children’s Home in LaGrange, Illinois, or are Masons themselves are especially encouraged to apply.

We will begin accepting applications for the 2019–2020 Walker Scholarship in January 2019. To supplement the online application, we will ask that students submit a Student Aid Report or FAFSA documentation so we might evaluate financial need. These documents may be sent in by mail or e-mailed to: walker_apply [at]

Congratulations to our current scholars: Darrius Atkins, Brad Bilyeu, Jeffrey W. Crabtree, Richard Daniels, Faith Harris, Nana A. Otutua-Amoah, Brandi Pikes, David Raban, Tashiana Stafford, and Emily Walters.